Dismissal by agreement of the parties in Belarus

  • Instruction plan
  • Documents in the program
  • Our legal services
  • Related instructions
Forums
  1. Benefits of dismissal by agreement of the parties
  2. Disadvantages and possible risks
  3. Conditions for holding

 Documenting: 

  1. Reaching an agreement of the parties on dismissal
  2. Dismissal registration 
  3. Final settlement
  4. If the employee is on the military register.

1. Benefits of dismissal by agreement of the parties

There are various grounds for termination of an employment agreement (contract) between an employer and an employee. But most often the agreement of the parties becomes such a basis.

There are several reasons for the popularity of this ground for dismissal:

  • often it is this option that allows you to maintain loyalty in the eyes of the employer and the employee in relation to each other.
  • it is a peaceful way to terminate labor relations between the parties, which in practice makes it the most painless and easiest in terms of registration from a legal point of view and, accordingly, the most reliable.
  • the method in question requires the consent of both parties, and consent is usually achieved when both parties are satisfied, and their desires and interests are equally taken into account.
  • dismissal by agreement of the parties is possible in a number of cases when dismissal for other reasons is impossible (for example, it is forbidden to dismiss an employee at the initiative of the employer during the period of temporary disability of the employee or while the employee is on vacation).
  • dismissal by agreement of the parties, unlike other grounds, does not impose on the parties such additional obligations as compliance with the deadlines established by law, a written notice of dismissal, payment of severance pay in connection with dismissal.
  • an entry in the work book about dismissal by agreement of the parties does not discredit the employee in the eyes of a potential employer and does not interfere with the further employment of such an employee.

Termination of an employment contract by agreement of the parties is provided for by Article 37 of the Labor Code of the Republic of Belarus. Despite this, it is worth remembering that when drawing up the documents necessary for dismissal by agreement of the parties, a link is given to clause 1 of part 2 of article 35 of the Labor Code.

Back to the table of contents

2. Disadvantages and possible risks

As you can see, dismissal by agreement of the parties is very convenient for both the employer and the employee. But in practice, there are cases when the parties abuse this. So, we will separately mention the cases when the employee committed guilty actions, but the employer does not want to spoil the employee's work book with a dismissal entry "under the article", and therefore initiates the dismissal procedure by agreement of the parties. In such cases, we recommend that you proceed as described in our instructions for dismissal for a system of violations.

The fact is that in this case there is a concealment (or substitution) of the grounds for dismissal of the employee, tk. there are grounds for dismissing an employee for committing guilty acts. So, in practice, it is not worth doing this (especially if an employee commits gross violations) for the simple reason that such a concealment may entail unconditional bringing the head of the organization (director) to disciplinary responsibility (up to dismissal from his position). Therefore, the use of such a universal and convenient mechanism as dismissal by agreement of the parties must be approached consciously and carefully.

3. Conditions for dismissal by agreement of the parties

Dismissal by agreement of the parties is one of the most universal and widely used grounds for dismissal.

By agreement of the parties, it is possible to terminate any employment contract, including:

- all types of fixed-term employment contracts (for a specified period, including an employment contract; for the time of performing a certain work; for the time of performing the duties of a temporarily absent employee; for the time of performing seasonal work);

- an employment contract concluded for an indefinite period.

Here are some other features of dismissal by agreement of the parties:

  • you can fire almost any category of workers, including:

- pregnant women;

- women with children under the age of 3;

- single mothers with children aged 3 to 14 years (disabled children - up to 18 years old).

True, there are some exceptions, for example, an employment contract cannot be terminated by agreement of the parties with young specialists (until the end of the distribution).

  • the parties can agree on any date of dismissal (even while the employee is on vacation or during the period of temporary disability of the employee).

Recall that, unlike dismissal by agreement of the parties, it is prohibited to dismiss employees at the initiative of the employer during these periods. In the event of dismissal by agreement of the parties, the employer and employee are not limited by such a prohibition.

  • upon dismissal by agreement of the parties, nowhere is it necessary to additionally indicate the real reasons for dismissal. The agreement of the parties automatically implies that this basis for dismissal suits both parties to the full, regardless of objective or subjective reasons that prompted the parties to terminate labor relations precisely on the basis of paragraph 1 of part 2 of Art. 35 TC.
  • the employer does not need to pay any severance pay to the employee in connection with the dismissal (however, if the payment of severance pay in the event of dismissal by agreement of the parties is provided for by an employment or collective agreement, other LNLA of the employer, then the employer will still have to make such a payment).
  • it is not necessary to notify the employment service, the trade union about dismissal under paragraph 1 of part 2 of Art. 35 TC.
  • minimum formalities for documenting the dismissal.

Back to the table of contents

Documenting

Stage 1. Reaching an agreement of the parties to dismiss.

For legal dismissal by agreement of the parties, it is necessary to reach an agreement on the termination of the employment agreement (contract) between the employer and the employee.

  • Elements of the agreement

Under the agreement it is necessary to understand the achievement of agreement of the parties simultaneously on 2 elements:

a) the parties have agreed to terminate the employment relationship under paragraph 1 of Part 2 of Art. 35, art. 37 TC, i.e. agreed on the basis for the dismissal.

Those. if the employee turned to the employer with a letter of resignation at the request of the employee, and the employer fired the employee by agreement of the parties (clause 1 of part 2 of article 35, article 37 of the Labor Code), this will be a violation, the dismissal of the employee will be recognized as illegal, and the employee will be has the right to recover at work. And all because the employee expressed his will to dismiss at the request of the employee, the employer fired him on a different basis (agreement of the parties), but an agreement between the parties on changing the basis for dismissal was not reached. Therefore, taking into account the above, the employer can dismiss the employee by agreement of the parties only if the employee asks to dismiss him precisely by agreement of the parties.

b) the parties have precisely determined and agreed on the date of dismissal.

In practice, this is often forgotten, in connection with which the employer may have problems in the future. Therefore, it is not enough to reach an agreement simply on the termination of the agreement (contract) by agreement of the parties; it is also necessary to clearly define the date of dismissal (the last day of the employee's work with the employer). Any working day from the moment an agreement is reached between the employee and the employer can become such a day. Nevertheless, do not forget that on the day of dismissal, the employer must make the final payment to the employee and return the work book to the employee. Therefore, when agreeing on the date of dismissal, try to take into account all the circumstances.

  • Agreement form

We recommend that the parties' agreement on dismissal be drawn up exclusively in writing. The agreement of the parties to dismiss by agreement of the parties may be oral. But in the event of a dispute, the courts check the evidence of reaching an agreement between the parties (including by date). As you understand, without a written confirmation of the agreement, it can be problematic to prove its existence (although it is possible: it can be confirmed by testimony, other evidence).

To reach an agreement, the initiator of the termination of the employment contract draws up a written document. The initiative to terminate the contract by agreement of the parties can come either from the employee or from the employer, therefore there are 2 options.

  • Registration methods (depends on the initiator)

a) Dismissal at the initiative of the employee

Step 1. The employee submits to the employer letter of resignation by agreement of the parties.

Step 2. The employer puts on the employee's application a resolution on consent to dismiss the employee by agreement of the parties.

Do not forget that the employer has the right to refuse dismissal by agreement of the parties. In this case, the employee may resign on other grounds provided for by law.

b) Dismissal initiated by the employer

Step 1. The employer hands over to the employee dismissal proposal by agreement of the parties either termination agreement... The agreement on termination of the contract most fully reflects the mutual rights and obligations of the employer and the employee in the process of dismissal by agreement of the parties.

Step 2. The employee puts on the employer's proposal a record of consent to dismissal, his signature.

Back to the table of contents 

Stage 2. Registration by the employer of the employee's dismissal by agreement of the parties.

Step 3. The employer publishes dismissal order by agreement of the parties.

Step 4. The employer acquaints the employee with the order against signature.

Step 5. The employer enters into the employee's work book dismissal note.

Step 6. The employer introduces the employee to the dismissal record in the work book (done if the company maintains personal card, on the employee and in the card there is a column for such familiarization). Also issued bypass sheet.

Step 7. The employer attaches a copy of the dismissal order to the employee's personal file, the personal file is transferred to the archive.

Stage 3. Final settlement with the employee, issuing him a work book.

Step 8. The employer, no later than the day of dismissal, makes settlements with the employee (pays the employee salary, compensation for unused vacation).

Step 9. The employer gives the employee a work book on the day of dismissal.

Step 10. The employee signs for the receipt of the work book in the book for registering the movement of work books and inserts to them.

Stage 4. If the employee is on the military register.

Step 11. Tenant сообщает about dismissal to the military registration and enlistment office at the place of residence of the employee.

Step 14. The tenant makes dismissal record on personal card military registration liable for military service.

Back to the table of contents 

Cancellation of the termination agreement by agreement of the parties.

Possible cancellation of the agreement between the employee and the employer on dismissal by agreement of the parties is also carried out with the consent of both parties.

We also recommend that such an agreement of the parties to cancel the dismissal be made in writing. The cancellation agreement is drawn up in the form of one of the documents that expressed the initial initiative for dismissal. 

a) At the initiative of the employee

Step 1. The employee submits to the employer resignation statement.

Step 2. The employer affixes on the employee's application a resolution of consent to cancel the initial agreement to terminate by agreement.

 b) At the initiative of the employer

Step 1. The employer hands over to the employee proposal to the employee to cancel the dismissal by agreement of the parties.

Step 2. The employee puts on the employer's proposal to cancel the agreement a record of his consent to the cancellation of dismissal, his signature. 

Back to the table of contents 

Our legal services

We work temporarily only with non-residents of Belarus

Documents in the program
Our legal services

Our lawyers in Minsk and regional cities of Belarus

Related instructions
  • Dismissal upon liquidation in Belarus

    Here is the procedure for dismissing an employee (employee) in the event of liquidation of an organization (ChUP, LLC) or termination of an individual entrepreneur

  • Dismissal upon expiration of the contract in Belarus

    Here is the procedure for dismissing an employee (employee) in connection with the expiration of an employment contract or agreement

  • Dismissal for a system of violations in Belarus

    Detailed instructions for the dismissal of an employee for the systemic nature of violations of their labor duties, documents required for dismissal are also available here.

  • IP closure

    For one reason or another, you have made a decision to stop carrying out activities as an individual entrepreneur. To do this, you need to follow the instructions presented here on the Borius Consulting website.

  • Closure of a private unitary enterprise in Belarus

    Liquidation of a private unitary enterprise in Minsk. ✔️ We will competently close the PUE. Step-by-step instructions for liquidating a private unitary enterprise. 🗣 Professional consultation. Telephone for inquiries ☎: +375 (33) 681-89-35.

  • Liquidation of an LLC in Belarus

    Liquidation of an LLC in Minsk. ✔️ Services for the liquidation of LLC. ✔️ Competent legal advice. 📖 We will solve the problem with liquidation. All questions 📞: +375 (33) 681-89-35.

  • Disciplinary responsibility in Belarus

    Here is an article on the procedure for bringing an employee to disciplinary responsibility in the Republic of Belarus (Belarus). On the site, in addition to reading this manual, you can quickly fill out and download all the documents on the topic in our program.

Увольнение по соглашению сторон в Беларуси

  • План инструкции
  • Документы в программе
  • Наши юридические услуги
  • Сопутствующие инструкции
Разделы
  1. Преимущества увольнения по соглашению сторон
  2. Недостатки и возможные риски
  3. Условия для проведения

 Документальное оформление: 

  1. Достижение соглашения сторон об увольнении
  2. Оформление увольнения 
  3. Окончательный расчет
  4. Если работник состоит на воинском учете.

1. Преимущества увольнения по соглашению сторон

Существуют различные основания расторжения трудового договора (контракта) между нанимателем и работником. Но чаще всего таким основанием становится соглашение сторон.

Популярности указанного основания увольнения есть несколько причин:

  • зачастую именно этот вариант позволяет сохранить лояльность в глазах нанимателя и работника по отношению друг к другу.
  • это мирный способ прекратить трудовые отношения между сторонами, что на практике делает его самым безболезненным и простым по оформлению с правовой точки зрения и, соответственно, самым надежным.
  • рассматриваемый способ требует наличия согласия обеих сторон, а согласие обычно достигается в случае, когда обе стороны довольны, а их желания и интересы равным образом учтены.
  • увольнение по соглашению сторон возможно в ряде случаев, когда невозможно увольнение по иным основаниям (например, запрещено увольнять работника по инициативе нанимателя в период временной нетрудоспособности работника либо в момент нахождения работника в отпуске).
  • увольнение по соглашению сторон в отличие от других оснований не налагает на стороны таких дополнительных обязательств, как соблюдение установленных законодательством сроков, письменное предупреждение об увольнении, выплата выходного пособия в связи с увольнением.
  • запись в трудовой книжке об увольнении по соглашению сторон не дискредитирует работника в глазах потенциального работодателя и не препятствует дальнейшему трудоустройству такого работника.

Прекращение трудового договора по соглашению сторон предусмотрено ст.37 Трудового кодекса Республики Беларусь. Несмотря на это, стоит помнить, что при оформлении необходимых для увольнения по соглашению сторон документов дается ссылка на п.1 ч.2 ст.35 ТК.

Вернуться к оглавлению

2. Недостатки и возможные риски

Как видим, увольнение по соглашению сторон очень удобно как для нанимателя, так и для работника. Но на практике встречаются случаи, когда стороны этим злоупотребляют. Так, отдельно упомянем случаи, когда работник совершил виновные действия, но наниматель не хочет портить работнику трудовую книжку записью об увольнении «по статье», в связи с чем инициирует процедуру увольнения по соглашению сторон. В таких случаях рекомендуем поступить как расписано в нашей инструкции об увольнении за систему нарушений.

Дело в том, что в таком случае имеет место быть сокрытие (или подмена) основания увольнения работника, т.к. имеются основания для увольнения работника за совершение им виновных действий. Так вот, на практике так делать (особенно в случае совершения работником грубых нарушений) не стоит по той простой причине, что такое сокрытие может повлечь за собой безусловное привлечение руководителя организации (директора) к дисциплинарной ответственности (вплоть до увольнения с занимаемой должности). Поэтому к применению такого универсального и удобного механизма, как увольнение по соглашению сторон, нужно подходить осознанно и взвешенно.

3. Условия для увольнения по соглашению сторон

Увольнение по соглашению сторон – одно из самых универсальных и широко применяемых оснований для увольнения.

По соглашению сторон возможно прекратить любой трудовой договор, включая:

- все виды срочного трудового договора (на определенный срок, в том числе трудовой контракт; на время выполнения определенной работы; на время выполнения обязанностей временно отсутствующего работника; на время выполнения сезонных работ);

- трудовой договор, заключенный на неопределенный срок.

Вот какие еще есть особенности увольнения по соглашению сторон:

  • увольнять можно практически любую категорию работников, в том числе:

- беременных женщин;

- женщин, имеющих детей в возрасте до 3 лет;

- одиноких матерей, имеющих детей в возрасте от 3 до 14 лет (детей-инвалидов - до 18 лет).

Правда, есть некоторые исключения, например, нельзя прекратить трудовой договор по соглашению сторон с молодыми специалистами (до окончания распределения).

  • стороны могут договориться о любой дате увольнения (даже во время нахождения работника в отпуске или в период временной нетрудоспособности работника).

Напомним, что в отличие от увольнения по соглашению сторон в указанные периоды запрещено увольнять работников по инициативе нанимателя. В случае увольнения по соглашению сторон наниматель и работник не ограничены таким запретом.

  • при увольнении по соглашению сторон нигде не нужно дополнительно указывать реальные причины увольнения. Соглашение сторон автоматически подразумевает, что данное основание увольнения устраивает обе стороны в полной мере независимо от объективных или субъективных причин, которые сподвигли стороны прекратить трудовые отношения именно по основанию п. 1 ч. 2 ст. 35 ТК.
  • нанимателю не надо выплачивать работнику в связи с увольнением никаких выходных пособий (правда, если выплата выходного пособия в случае увольнения по соглашению сторон предусмотрена трудовым или коллективным договором, иными ЛНПА нанимателя, тогда нанимателю все-таки придется осуществить такую выплату).
  • не надо уведомлять службу занятости, профсоюз об увольнении по п. 1 ч. 2 ст. 35 ТК.
  • минимум формальностей при документальном оформлении увольнения.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Документальное оформление

Этап 1. Достижение соглашения сторон об увольнении.

Для законного увольнения по соглашению сторон необходимо достижение соглашения о прекращении трудового договора (контракта) между нанимателем и работником.

  • Элементы соглашения

Под соглашением необходимо понимать достижение согласия сторон одновременно по 2 элементам:

а) стороны договорились о прекращении трудовых отношений именно по п. 1 ч. 2 ст. 35, ст. 37 ТК, т.е. согласовали основание увольнения.

Т.е. если работник обратился к нанимателю с заявлением об увольнении по желанию работника, а наниматель уволил работника по соглашению сторон (п. 1 ч. 2 ст. 35, ст. 37 ТК), это будет нарушением, увольнение работника будет признано незаконным, а работник будет вправе восстановиться на работе. А всё потому, что работник выразил волеизъявление на увольнение по желанию работника, наниматель его уволил по иному основанию (соглашению сторон), но соглашение между сторонами по поводу изменения основания увольнения не было достигнуто. Поэтому, учитывая сказанное, наниматель может уволить работника по соглашению сторон только в случае, когда работник просит уволить его именно по соглашению сторон.

б) стороны точно определили и согласовали дату увольнения.

На практике про это часто забывают, в связи с чем в дальнейшем у нанимателя могут возникнуть проблемы. Поэтому мало достичь согласия просто о прекращении договора (контракта) по соглашению сторон, необходимо также четко определить дату увольнения (последний день работы работника у нанимателя). Таким днем может стать любой рабочий день с момента достижения согласия между работником и нанимателем. Тем не менее, не стоит забывать, что в день увольнения наниматель должен осуществить окончательный расчет с работником и вернуть работнику трудовую книжку. Поэтому при согласовании даты увольнения постарайтесь учесть все обстоятельства.

  • Форма соглашения

Рекомендуем соглашение сторон об увольнении составлять исключительно в письменной форме. Договоренность сторон об увольнении по соглашению сторон может быть и устной. Но в случае возникновения спора суды проверяют доказательства достижения между сторонами соглашения (в том числе и по дате). Как понимаете, без письменного закрепления соглашения доказать его наличие может быть проблематично (хотя и возможно: можно подтвердить свидетельскими показаниями, иными доказательствами).

Для достижения соглашения инициатор расторжения трудового договора составляет письменный документ. Инициатива о прекращении договора по соглашению сторон может исходить либо от работника, либо от нанимателя, поэтому здесь 2 варианта.

  • Способы оформления (зависит от инициатора)

а) Увольнение по инициативе работника

Шаг 1. Работник подает нанимателю заявление об увольнении по соглашению сторон.

Шаг 2. Наниматель проставляет на заявлении работника резолюцию о согласии на увольнение работника по соглашению сторон.

Не забываем, что наниматель вправе отказать в увольнении по соглашению сторон. В таком случае работник может уволиться по иным основаниям, предусмотренным законодательством.

б) Увольнение по инициативе нанимателя

Шаг 1. Наниматель передает работнику предложение об увольнении по соглашению сторон либо соглашение о прекращении контракта. Соглашение о прекращении контракта наиболее полно отражает взаимные права и обязанности работодателя и работника в процессе увольнения по соглашению сторон.

Шаг 2. Работник проставляет на предложении нанимателя запись о согласии на увольнение, свою роспись.

Вернуться к оглавлению 

Этап 2. Оформление нанимателем увольнения работника по соглашению сторон.

Шаг 3. Наниматель издает приказ об увольнении работника по соглашению сторон.

Шаг 4. Наниматель знакомит работника с приказом под роспись.

Шаг 5. Наниматель вносит в трудовую книжку работника запись об увольнении.

Шаг 6. Наниматель знакомит работника с записью об увольнении в трудовую книжку (делается в случае, если в компании ведется личная карточка, на работника и в карточке есть графа для такого ознакомления). Также оформляется обходной лист.

Шаг 7. Наниматель прикрепляет копию приказа об увольнении в личное дело работника, личное дело передается в архив.

Этап 3. Окончательный расчет с работником, выдача ему трудовой книжки.

Шаг 8. Наниматель не позднее дня увольнения производит расчет с работником (выплачивает работнику з/п, компенсацию за неиспользованный отпуск).

Шаг 9. Наниматель выдает работнику в день увольнения трудовую книжку.

Шаг 10. Работник расписывается за получение трудовой книжки в книге учета движения трудовых книжек и вкладышей к ним.

Этап 4. Если работник состоит на воинском учете.

Шаг 11. Наниматель сообщает об увольнении в военкомат по месту жительства работника.

Шаг 14. Наниматель вносит запись об увольнении в личную карточку воинского учета военнообязанного.

Вернуться к оглавлению 

Отмена соглашения об увольнении по соглашению сторон.

Возможная отмена соглашения между работником и нанимателем об увольнении по соглашению сторон осуществляется также по согласию обеих сторон.

Такое соглашение сторон об отмене увольнения рекомендуем также оформить в письменном виде. Соглашение об отмене составляется в виде одного из документов, которыми выражалась первоначальная инициатива на увольнение. 

а) По инициативе работника

Шаг 1. Работник подает нанимателю заявление об отмене соглашения об увольнении.

Шаг 2. Наниматель проставляет на заявлении работника резолюцию о согласии на отмену первоначального соглашения об увольнении по соглашению.

 б) По инициативе нанимателя

Шаг 1. Наниматель передает работнику предложение работнику об отмене увольнения по соглашению сторон.

Шаг 2. Работник проставляет на предложении нанимателя об отмене соглашения запись о своем согласии на отмену увольнения, свою роспись. 

Вернуться к оглавлению 

Наши юридические услуги

Разработка кадровых документов под заказ

Специальное предложение

при оформлении заказа в личном кабинете выберите одно из наших предожений и получите любые:

  • – 30 документов за 30,00 BYN
  • – 60 документов за 60,00 BYN
  • – ВСЕ документы за 100,00 BYN
Документы в программе
Наши юридические услуги
  • Подготовка документов от 100 BYN

Наши юристы в Минске и областных городах Беларуси

Сопутствующие инструкции
  • Увольнение при ликвидации в Беларуси

    Здесь размещен порядок увольнения работника (сотрудника) при ликвидации организации (ЧУП, ООО) или прекращения деятельности ИП

  • Увольнение при истечении срока контракта в Беларуси

    Здесь размещен порядок увольнения работника (сотрудника) в связи с истечением срока действия трудового контракта или договора

  • Увольнение за систему нарушений в Беларуси

    Подробная инструкция увольнения сотрудника за системный характер нарушений своих трудовых обязанностей, также здесь доступны документы, необходимые для увольнения.

  • Закрытие ИП

    Вы по тем или иным причинам приняли решение прекратить осуществлять деятельность в качестве индивидуального предпринимателя. Для этого Вам необходимо действовать по инструкции, которая представлена здесь, на сайте Бориус Консалтинг.

  • Закрытие ЧУП в Беларуси

    Подробная пошаговая инструкция по ликвидации ЧУП. Здесь Вы также найдете образцы необходимых документов в нашей программе. В настоящем алгоритме рассматривается порядок ликвидации ЧУП по решению собственника.

  • Ликвидация ООО в Беларуси

    Подробная пошаговая инструкция по ликвидации ООО. Здесь Вы также найдете образцы необходимых документов. В настоящем алгоритме рассматривается порядок ликвидации ООО по решению участников общества. Ликвидация предприятия, организации, фирмы. Закрытие ООО (ОДО) в РБ. Инструкция для ликвидации ООО. Закрытие общества с ограниченной или дополнительной ответственностью в Республике Беларусь - 2017. Прекращение деятельности ООО и ОДО

  • Дисциплинарная ответственность в Беларуси

    Здесь размещена статья о процедуре привлечения работника к дисциплинарной ответственности в РБ (Беларусь). На сайте, помимо прочтения этой инструкции, Вы сможете быстро заполнить и скачать все документы по теме в нашей программе.