Dismissal upon expiration of the contract in Belarus

  • Instruction plan
  • Documents in the program
  • Our legal services
  • Related instructions
Forums
  1. What are the advantages?
  2. Which contract can be terminated?
  3. Is it always possible?
  4. What day does the deadline expire on?
  5. Does expiration automatically terminate the contract?
  6. Do I need to warn of termination?
  7. And if a month is missed?

 Documenting: 

  1. Termination warning 
  2. Registration of the order
  3. Final settlement
  4. If the employee is on the military register 

Dismissal due to the expiration of the employment contract or contract concluded with the employee (clause 2 of part 2 of article 35 of the Labor Code) along with dismissal by agreement of the parties (clause 1 of part 2 of article 35 of the Labor Code) is one of the most common and simple reasons for dismissal.

What are the advantages?

  • the employer does not need to pay any severance pay to the employee in connection with the dismissal (however, if the payment of severance pay in case of dismissal by agreement of the parties is provided for by an employment or collective agreement, contract, or other LNLA of the employer, then the employer will still have to make such a payment).
  • it is not necessary to notify the employment service, the trade union about dismissal under paragraph 1 of part 2 of Art. 35TK.
  • minimum formalities for documenting the dismissal.

Back to the table of contents

What contract can be terminated under clause 2, part 2, article 35 of the Labor Code?

On this basis, only a fixed-term employment contract can be terminated, because it is such a contract that is concluded for a specific period.

Thus, according to clause 2 of part 2 of article 35 of the Labor Code, the following types of employment contracts can be terminated:

  • fixed-term employment contract;
  • labor contract (is a type of fixed-term labor contract);
  • an employment contract concluded for the duration of a certain job;
  • an employment contract concluded for the duration of the performance of the duties of a temporarily absent employee, for which the place of work is retained;
  • an employment contract concluded for the duration of seasonal work.

Back to the table of contents

Is it always possible to terminate an employment contract due to the expiration of its term?

No, there are cases when the employer is obliged to extend the term of the contract with individuals (or conclude a new one):

- with a working woman on maternity leave, a mother (father of a child instead of a mother, guardian) on parental leave until the child reaches the age of 3 years - at least until the end of the said leave;

- with an employee of pre-retirement age (women - 53 years old, men - 58 years old), who works conscientiously and does not allow violations of labor and performance discipline, - at least until the generally established retirement age (women - 55 years old, men - 60 years old) and receiving they are entitled to an old-age pension;

- with the consent of the mother (father of the child instead of the mother, guardian), who started work before or after the end of parental leave until the child reaches the age of 3 years, is obliged to extend (conclude a new) contract for a period of at least until the child reaches the age of 5 years ;

- with a pregnant woman, with her consent, extends for the period of pregnancy or another period by agreement of the parties.

On what day does the term of a fixed-term employment contract (contract) expire?

  • Fixed-term employment contract (contract) - on the last day of its validity (regardless of whether this day is a work day or a day off).

For example, an employee has the last day of the contract on May 28, 2016 (Saturday). But the employer is obliged to give the employee a work book and make the final payment with him on the last working day, i.e. on Friday May 27, 2016. In the order of dismissal and work book, the date of dismissal of the employee is indicated on May 28, 2016 (Saturday), but the order itself and the entry in the work book will be dated May 27, 2016 (Friday).

  • An employment contract concluded for the duration of a specific job - on the day the job is completed.
  • An employment contract concluded for the duration of the performance of the duties of a temporarily absent employee, for which the place of work is retained - on the day preceding the departure of the main employee to work.
  • An employment contract concluded for the duration of seasonal work - on the last day of the season.

Back to the table of contents

Does expiration automatically terminate the contract?

No, the expiration of the employment contract (contract) does not in itself terminate the contract. Moreover, after the expiration of the term, the parties can actually continue the employment relationship. In this case (as well as in the case when none of the parties requires the termination of this employment agreement or contract upon expiration of the term of the agreement or contract), the employment contract will be continued, but already for an indefinite period (i.e., the fixed-term employment contract will cease to be urgent). 

Therefore, in order to terminate an employment relationship, it is necessary, in addition to the expiration of the term of the fixed-term employment contract (contract), at least the desire of one of the parties to terminate the employment relationship. This desire materializes in the form of a demand to terminate the agreement (contract).

Do I need to pre-warn about the termination of a fixed-term employment contract (contract) due to the expiration of its term?

Compliance with this formality is mandatory only if you terminate the labor contract under clause 2, part 2, article 35 of the Labor Code. This requirement does not apply to other fixed-term employment contracts.

Each of the parties to the employment contract, no later than 1 month before the expiration of its validity period, is obliged to notify the other party in writing about the decision to continue or terminate the employment relationship. In the case of the employer, such a warning is drawn up in writing, presented to the employee for review, the employee affixes his signature and the date of review on the specified document.

Back to the table of contents

What if a month's deadline has been missed to warn the employee about the termination of the contract?

The issue of meeting the deadline for warning the employee is important in practice. But if the employer, for some reason, forgot and did not warn the employee about the desire to terminate the contract within a month, then there is nothing really terrible about that. The main thing is that such a warning is still sent to the employee, albeit in violation of the established deadline, because if the deadline is missed, but the employee is warned, the employee's dismissal will be carried out in violation of labor legislation (for this, a fine of up to 20 b.v.), but such a violation does not provide grounds for the employee's reinstatement at work. 

Documenting 

In general terms, the process of dismissal under paragraph 2 of Part 2 of Art. 35 TC can be represented as follows:

  1. warning by the employer / employee of the employee / employer about the termination of the employment relationship due to the expiration of the employment contract (mandatory in the case of termination of the employment contract, not necessarily in the event of termination of another fixed-term employment contract);
  2. documentary registration by the employer of the employee's dismissal;
  3. final settlement with the employee, issuing him a work book.

Let's consider each stage in more detail.

Back to the table of contents

Stage 1. Warning about termination of employment due to the expiration of a fixed-term employment contract (contract)

Mandatory only for employment contracts, but in practice can be used for other fixed-term employment contracts.

The initiative to terminate an employment contract (contract) can come from both the employer (most often) and the employee.

It is important to understand that in the event of termination of an employment contract under clause 2 of part 2 of article 35 of the Labor Code, such a warning must be sent to the other party no later than 1 month before the expiration of the contract.

a) dismissal at the initiative of the employer

  • Step 1. The employer gives (directs) the employee written warning about dismissal due to the expiration of the contract.
  • Step 2. The employee affixes his signature on the warning, a record of familiarization with the warning and the date of familiarization.
  • Step 3. If the employee refused to sign the employer's notice of dismissal, in this case, the employer reads out the content of the notice to the employee orally and draws up an appropriate employee refusal to sign act employer warnings (the act is additionally signed by witnesses of such a refusal of the employee).

b) dismissal at the initiative of the employee

Back to the table of contents

Stage 2. Registration of the order, filling out the employee's personal file

  • Step 4. The employer publishes expiration order validity of a fixed-term employment agreement (contract). Separately, we have forms: termination order и dismissal order upon leaving the main employee.
  • Step 5. The employer acquaints the employee with the order against signature.
  • Step 6. The employer enters into the employee's work book dismissal note.
  • Step 7. The employer introduces the employee to the dismissal record in the work book (done if the company maintains personal card on the employee and in the card there is a column for such familiarization).
  • Step 8. The employer attaches a copy of the dismissal order to the employee's personal file, the personal file is transferred to the archive.

Stage 3. Final settlement with the employee, issuing him a work book.

  • Step 9. The employer, no later than the day of dismissal, makes settlements with the employee (pays the employee salary, compensation for unused vacation).
  • Step 10. The employer gives the employee a work book on the day of dismissal.
  • Step 11. The employee signs for the receipt of the work book in the book for registering the movement of work books and inserts to them. Also issued bypass sheet.

Back to the table of contents

Stage 4. If the employee is on the military register.

  • Step 12. Tenant сообщает about dismissal to the military registration and enlistment office at the place of residence of the employee.
  • Step 13. The tenant makes dismissal record on personal card military registration liable for military service.

Our legal services

We work temporarily only with non-residents of Belarus

Documents in the program
Our legal services

Our lawyers in Minsk and regional cities of Belarus

Related instructions
  • Dismissal by agreement of the parties in Belarus

    Dismissal by agreement of the parties is one of the most universal and widely used grounds for dismissal. Here are the instructions and documents required for dismissal by agreement of the parties.

  • Dismissal upon liquidation in Belarus

    Here is the procedure for dismissing an employee (employee) in the event of liquidation of an organization (ChUP, LLC) or termination of an individual entrepreneur

  • Dismissal for a system of violations in Belarus

    Detailed instructions for the dismissal of an employee for the systemic nature of violations of their labor duties, documents required for dismissal are also available here.

  • IP closure

    For one reason or another, you have made a decision to stop carrying out activities as an individual entrepreneur. To do this, you need to follow the instructions presented here on the Borius Consulting website.

  • Liquidation of an LLC in Belarus

    Liquidation of an LLC in Minsk. ✔️ Services for the liquidation of LLC. ✔️ Competent legal advice. 📖 We will solve the problem with liquidation. All questions 📞: +375 (33) 681-89-35.

  • Closure of a private unitary enterprise in Belarus

    Liquidation of a private unitary enterprise in Minsk. ✔️ We will competently close the PUE. Step-by-step instructions for liquidating a private unitary enterprise. 🗣 Professional consultation. Telephone for inquiries ☎: +375 (33) 681-89-35.

  • Disciplinary responsibility in Belarus

    Here is an article on the procedure for bringing an employee to disciplinary responsibility in the Republic of Belarus (Belarus). On the site, in addition to reading this manual, you can quickly fill out and download all the documents on the topic in our program.

Увольнение при истечении срока контракта в Беларуси

  • План инструкции
  • Документы в программе
  • Наши юридические услуги
  • Сопутствующие инструкции
Разделы
  1. Какие плюсы?
  2. Какой договор можно расторгнуть?
  3. Всегда ли можно?
  4. В какой день истекает срок?
  5. Истечение срока автоматически прекращает договор?
  6. Нужно ли предупреждать о расторжении?
  7. А если пропущен месячный срок?

 Документальное оформление: 

  1. Предупреждение о расторжении 
  2. Оформление приказа
  3. Окончательный расчет
  4. Если работник состоит на воинском учете 

Увольнение в связи с истечением срока действия заключенного с работником трудового договора или контракта (п.2 ч.2 ст.35 ТК) наряду с увольнением по соглашению сторон (п.1 ч.2 ст.35 ТК) является одним из самых распространенных и простых оснований для увольнения.

Какие плюсы?

  • нанимателю не надо выплачивать работнику в связи с увольнением никаких выходных пособий (правда, если выплата выходного пособия в случае увольнения по соглашению сторон предусмотрена трудовым или коллективным договором, контрактом, иными ЛНПА нанимателя, тогда нанимателю все-таки придется осуществить такую выплату).
  • не надо уведомлять службу занятости, профсоюз об увольнении по п. 1 ч. 2 ст. 35ТК.
  • минимум формальностей при документальном оформлении увольнения.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Какой договор можно расторгнуть по п.2 ч.2 ст.35 ТК?

По данному основанию можно расторгнуть лишь срочный трудовой договор, т.к. именно такой договор заключается на определенный срок.

Таким образом, по п.2 ч.2 ст.35 ТК можно расторгнуть следующие виды трудового договора:

  • срочный трудовой договор;
  • трудовой контракт (является видом срочного трудового договора);
  • трудовой договор, заключенный на время выполнения определенной работы;
  • трудовой договор, заключенный на время выполнения обязанностей временно отсутствующего работника, за которым сохраняется место работы;
  • трудовой договор, заключенный на время выполнения сезонных работ.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Всегда ли можно расторгнуть трудовой контракт в связи с истечением его срока?

Нет, есть случаи, когда с отдельными лицами наниматель обязан продлить срок действия контракта (либо заключить новый):

- с работающей женщиной, находящейся в отпуске по беременности и родам, матерью (отцом ребенка вместо матери, опекуном), находящейся в отпуске по уходу за ребенком до достижения им возраста 3 лет, - не менее чем до окончания указанных отпусков;

- с работником предпенсионного возраста (женщины - 53 года, мужчины - 58 лет), добросовестно работающим и не допускающим нарушений трудовой и исполнительской дисциплины, - не менее чем до достижения общеустановленного пенсионного возраста (женщины - 55 лет, мужчины - 60 лет) и получения им права на пенсию по возрасту;

- с согласия матери (отца ребенка вместо матери, опекуна), приступившей к работе до или после окончания отпуска по уходу за ребенком до достижения им возраста 3 лет, обязан продлить (заключить новый) контракт на срок не менее чем до достижения ребенком возраста 5 лет;

- с беременной женщиной с ее согласия продлевает на период беременности либо иной срок по соглашению сторон.

В какой день истекает срок срочного трудового договора (контракта)?

  • Срочный трудовой договор (контракт) - в последний день его действия (независимо от того, является этот день рабочим или выходным).

Например, у работника последний день контракта 28 мая 2016 г. (суббота). Но наниматель обязан выдать работнику трудовую книжку и произвести с ним окончательный расчет в последний рабочий день, т.е. в пятницу 27 мая 2016 г. В приказе об увольнении и трудовой книжке датой увольнения работника указывается 28 мая 2016 г. (суббота), но сам приказ и запись в трудовой книжке будут датироваться 27 мая 2016 г. (пятница).

  • Трудовой договор, заключенный на время выполнения определенной работы – в день завершения работы.
  • Трудовой договор, заключенный на время выполнения обязанностей временно отсутствующего работника, за которым сохраняется место работы – в день, предшествующий выходу основного работника на работу.
  • Трудовой договор, заключенный на время выполнения сезонных работ – в последний день сезона.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Истечение срока автоматически прекращает договор?

Нет, само по себе истечение срока трудового договора (контракта) не прекращает договор. Более того, по истечении срока стороны могут фактически продолжить трудовые отношения. В этом случае (а также в случае, когда ни одна из сторон не потребует по истечении срока договора или контракта прекращения этого трудового договора или контракта) действие трудового договора будет продолжено, но уже на неопределенный срок (т.е. срочный трудовой договор перестанет быть срочным). 

Поэтому, для прекращения трудовых отношений необходимо кроме истечения срока действия срочного трудового договора (контракта) еще как минимум желание одной из сторон прекратить трудовые отношения. Такое желание материализуется в виде требования о прекращении договора (контракта).

Нужно ли предварительно предупреждать о расторжении срочного трудового договора (контракта) в связи с истечением его срока?

Соблюдение такой формальности обязательно лишь в случае, если расторгаете по п.2 ч.2 ст.35 ТК трудовой контракт. На остальные срочные трудовые договоры указанное требование не распространяется.

Каждая из сторон трудового контракта не позднее чем за 1 месяц до истечения срока его действия обязана письменно предупредить другую сторону о решении продолжить или прекратить трудовые отношения. В случае с нанимателем такое предупреждение составляется в письменной форме, предъявляется работнику для ознакомления, работник на указанном документе проставляет свою подпись и дату ознакомления.

Вернуться к оглавлению

А если пропущен месячный срок для предупреждения работника о прекращении контракта?

Вопрос о соблюдении срока для предупреждения работника на практике важен. Но если наниматель по какой-то причине забыл и не предупредил работника о желании прекратить контракт в месячный срок, то ничего уж совсем страшного в этом нет. Главное, чтобы такое предупреждение работнику все-таки было направлено, хоть и с нарушением установленного срока, потому как если срок пропущен, но работник предупрежден, увольнение работника будет осуществлено с нарушением законодательства о труде (за это штраф до 20 б.в.), но такое нарушение не дает оснований для восстановления работника на работе. 

Документальное оформление 

В общем виде процесс увольнения по п. 2 ч. 2 ст. 35 ТК можно представить в следующем виде:

  1. предупреждение нанимателем/работником работника/нанимателя о прекращении трудовых отношений в связи с истечением срока действия трудового договора (обязательно в случае с расторжением трудового контракта, необязательно в случае расторжения иного срочного трудового договора);
  2. документальное оформление нанимателем увольнения работника;
  3. окончательный расчет с работником, выдача ему трудовой книжки.

Рассмотрим каждый этап подробнее.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Этап 1. Предупреждение о расторжении трудовых отношений в связи с истечением срока действия срочного трудового договора (контракта)

Обязательно только для трудовых контрактов, но на практике может использоваться и для других срочных трудовых договоров.

Инициатива расторжения трудового договора (контракта) может исходить как от нанимателя (чаще всего), так и от работника.

Важно понимать, что в случае расторжения трудового контракта по п.2 ч.2 ст.35 ТК такое предупреждение должно быть направлено другой стороне не позднее чем за 1 месяц до истечения срока действия контракта.

а) увольнение по инициативе нанимателя

  • Шаг 1. Наниматель дает (направляет) работнику письменное предупреждение об увольнении в связи с истечением срока контракта.
  • Шаг 2. Работник проставляет на предупреждении свою подпись, запись об ознакомлении с предупреждением и дату ознакомления.
  • Шаг 3. Если работник отказался подписать предупреждение нанимателя об увольнении, в этом случае наниматель зачитывает содержание предупреждения работнику в устной форме и составляет соответствующий акт об отказе от подписания работником предупреждения нанимателя (акт дополнительно подписывают свидетели такого отказа работника).

б) увольнение по инициативе работника

Вернуться к оглавлению

Этап 2. Оформление приказа, заполнение личного дела работника

Этап 3. Окончательный расчет с работником, выдача ему трудовой книжки.

  • Шаг 9. Наниматель не позднее дня увольнения производит расчет с работником (выплачивает работнику з/п, компенсацию за неиспользованный отпуск).
  • Шаг 10. Наниматель выдает работнику в день увольнения трудовую книжку.
  • Шаг 11. Работник расписывается за получение трудовой книжки в книге учета движения трудовых книжек и вкладышей к ним. Также оформляется обходной лист.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Этап 4. Если работник состоит на воинском учете.

Наши юридические услуги

Разработка кадровых документов под заказ

Специальное предложение

при оформлении заказа в личном кабинете выберите одно из наших предожений и получите любые:

  • – 30 документов за 30,00 BYN
  • – 60 документов за 60,00 BYN
  • – ВСЕ документы за 100,00 BYN
Документы в программе
Наши юридические услуги
  • Подготовка документов от 100 BYN

Наши юристы в Минске и областных городах Беларуси

Сопутствующие инструкции
  • Увольнение по соглашению сторон в Беларуси

    Увольнение по соглашению сторон – одно из самых универсальных и широко применяемых оснований для увольнения. Здесь инструкция и документы, необходимые для увольнения по соглашению сторон.

  • Увольнение при ликвидации в Беларуси

    Здесь размещен порядок увольнения работника (сотрудника) при ликвидации организации (ЧУП, ООО) или прекращения деятельности ИП

  • Увольнение за систему нарушений в Беларуси

    Подробная инструкция увольнения сотрудника за системный характер нарушений своих трудовых обязанностей, также здесь доступны документы, необходимые для увольнения.

  • Закрытие ИП

    Вы по тем или иным причинам приняли решение прекратить осуществлять деятельность в качестве индивидуального предпринимателя. Для этого Вам необходимо действовать по инструкции, которая представлена здесь, на сайте Бориус Консалтинг.

  • Ликвидация ООО в Беларуси

    Подробная пошаговая инструкция по ликвидации ООО. Здесь Вы также найдете образцы необходимых документов. В настоящем алгоритме рассматривается порядок ликвидации ООО по решению участников общества. Ликвидация предприятия, организации, фирмы. Закрытие ООО (ОДО) в РБ. Инструкция для ликвидации ООО. Закрытие общества с ограниченной или дополнительной ответственностью в Республике Беларусь - 2017. Прекращение деятельности ООО и ОДО

  • Закрытие ЧУП в Беларуси

    Подробная пошаговая инструкция по ликвидации ЧУП. Здесь Вы также найдете образцы необходимых документов в нашей программе. В настоящем алгоритме рассматривается порядок ликвидации ЧУП по решению собственника.

  • Дисциплинарная ответственность в Беларуси

    Здесь размещена статья о процедуре привлечения работника к дисциплинарной ответственности в РБ (Беларусь). На сайте, помимо прочтения этой инструкции, Вы сможете быстро заполнить и скачать все документы по теме в нашей программе.