Dismissal upon liquidation in Belarus

  • Instruction plan
  • Documents in the program
  • Our legal services
  • Related instructions
Forums
  1. Three options for dismissal upon liquidation
  2. The best option (by agreement of the parties)
  3. Wait-and-see option (expiration)
  4. Legal option (during liquidation)

 Documenting: 

  1. Employee notice of dismissal
  2. Social Security Notice
  3. Trade union notice (if any)
  4. Replacing a warning with compensation
  5. Further steps for dismissal

Three options for dismissal upon liquidation 

As practice shows, the issue of termination of labor relations between the company and its employees should not be postponed indefinitely. The sooner you fire workers, the lower your salary costs.

You can start dismissing employees both before the decision on liquidation is made (however, only options "1" and "2" described below are applicable here), and during liquidation procedures (all three options are possible). If necessary, employees can carry out their labor activities during the liquidation procedures.

  1. The best option.

The ideal option for the employer is a situation when the employee is explained that the founder has made a decision to close the business for one reason or another, and the employee will understand this and agree to terminate the employment contract (contract) by agreement of the parties (Article 37 of the Labor Code of the Republic of Belarus - hereinafter TC). Upon termination of an employment contract (contract) by agreement of the parties, in the wording of the dismissal entry in the employer's order of dismissal, as well as the employee's work book, a reference to clause 1 of Part 2 of Article 35 of the Labor Code must be made.

More information about dismissal by agreement of the parties can be found in our respective instructions, it also contains all the necessary documents for this dismissal option. 

  1. "Expectant" option.

If you have a contract with an employee, and the employee refuses to terminate it by agreement of the parties, you can take the path of less resistance and just wait for the expiration of the contract, and then not renew it.

This option is good when the contract with the employee is about to expire.

Otherwise, if the employer is not ready to wait and does not want to delay the liquidation of the company, you can resort to the "legal" option.

You can read more about dismissal due to the expiration of the employment contract (contract). here, right there and all the necessary documents.

Back to the table of contents

  1. "Legal" option.

Let's make a reservation right away that all of the listed options are legal. We named the third option so because it is provided for by law specifically for the case of the liquidation of an organization. This option is the most correct from the point of view of observing the rights and interests of the employee, but not the most profitable for the employer, because provides for the payment of certain compensations to employees for early termination of employment.

The fact is that paragraph 1 of Article 42 of the Labor Code provides for the right of the employer to terminate the employment agreement (contract) with the employee in the event of the liquidation of the organization, but certain conditions must be met.

The employer is obliged to notify the employee in writing about the upcoming dismissal at least 2 months before dismissal. In practice, the employee is familiarized with the notice of dismissal, which the employee signs, thereby confirming the fact of familiarization.

Before the expiry of the warning period, the dismissal of the employee without his consent is not allowed, the employer provides the employee for the specified period with one free day a week (without saving salary) to look for work. But in order to speed up the dismissal, the employer has the opportunity, with the consent of the employee, to replace the warning about the upcoming dismissal with monetary compensation in the amount of two months' average earnings.

Next, the employer issues an order to dismiss the employee in connection with the liquidation of the organization.

On the day of dismissal of the employee, the employer makes a full payment with him.

In addition to the salary and other payments due to the employee, it is important not to forget about the severance pay, which is paid to the employee in the event of dismissal due to liquidation. The size of the severance pay is at least three times the average monthly salary.

As you can see, it is the size of the severance pay for an employee dismissed in connection with liquidation that makes the third ("legal") option the most expensive for an employer. However, it provides an opportunity to early dismiss an employee, even if the employee is against.

Below is an instruction on how to dismiss an employee for this particular dismissal option.

Documenting

Step 1. Warning the employee about dismissal.

The employer at least 2 months before dismissal (longer periods may be provided for by the collective agreement) in writing warns the employee warns the employee about the upcoming dismissal due to liquidation. Separately we have warning form an employee for an individual entrepreneur.

The employee affixes his signature on the warning, a record of familiarization with the warning and the date of familiarization.

Back to the table of contents

Step 2. Notifying the social security authorities.

If an organization with a payroll number of employees of 25 or more is liquidated, then a mass dismissal of workers is "coming".

And in the event of a mass layoff of employees, the employer must be at least 2 months in advance (longer periods may be provided for by the collective agreement) before the mass dismissal in writing notifies of such dismissal bodies for labor, employment and social protection at the location of the employer.

In the notification, you must additionally indicate the names, professions (specialties), qualifications and the amount of remuneration of the released workers.

The notification, depending on the location of the employer, is sent to the labor, employment and social protection authorities:

- Committee on Labor, Employment and Social Protection of the Minsk City Executive Committee;

- management (departments) for labor, employment and social protection of the city, district executive committee.

Skipping Step 2 or its implementation with a delay entails administrative liability under Part 3 of Article 9.15 of the Administrative Code - a fine of 5 to 20 b.v.

Step 3. Notifying the union (if any).

The tenant in advance (no later than 2 weeks) notifies the union (if there is no union, then Step 3 is skipped).

Sometimes there are cases when the collective agreement provides for the mandatory receipt of the consent of the trade union to terminate the employment contract at the initiative of the employer. In this case, no notice is given, but prior consent from the union is required.

Back to the table of contents

Step 4. An order to replace the notice of dismissal with payment of compensation.

If the employer does not want to wait 2 months from the moment the employee was warned about dismissal, then you can use the opportunity to replace the warning about dismissal in connection with the liquidation of the organization with monetary compensation - such a kind of bonus for an employee for early dismissal. Those. the employer has the full right, with the consent of the employee, to replace the warning about the upcoming dismissal with a payment of compensation in the amount of two months' average earnings. As you can see, this will speed up the dismissal process.

But the employee's consent is required here. It is usually expressed in the perpetration of an employee on replacement order, issued by the employer, of the record "I have read and agree with the order." 

In practice, the offer of such compensation may come from both the employer and the employee himself.

Note that there is a small (but pleasant for the employer) nuance regarding cases when the initiative in reaching such an agreement to replace the warning comes from the employer. Often the employer offers the employee to replace the warning with compensation after a certain time has elapsed after warning the employee about the upcoming dismissal. In such a case, the employer can pay compensation in proportion to the time remaining until the end of the two-month notice period.

Back to the table of contents

Step 5. The employer publishes order to dismiss an employee in connection with the liquidation of an organization... The reference in the order of dismissal is made to clause 1 of Article 42 of the Labor Code. Separately there dismissal order an employee by an individual entrepreneur - an employer.

Step 6. The employer acquaints the employee with the order against signature.

Step 7. The employer enters into the employee's work book dismissal record.

Step 8. The employer introduces the employee to the dismissal record in the work book (done if the company maintains employee's personal card and the card has a column for such familiarization).

Step 9. The employer attaches a copy of the dismissal order to the employee's personal file, the personal file is transferred to the archive. 

Step 10. The employer, no later than the day of dismissal, makes settlements with the employee (pays the employee salary, compensation for unused vacation), and also pays the employee severance pay in the amount of three times the average monthly earnings.

Step 11. The employer gives the employee a work book on the day of dismissal.

Step 12. The employee signs for the receipt of the work book in the book for registering the movement of work books and inserts to them. Also issued bypass sheet.

Step 13. Tenant announces dismissal to the military registration and enlistment office at the place of residence of the employee, and also makes a record of dismissal in a personal military registration card liable for military service (of course, this step is taken only in relation to workers who are on military records).

Back to the table of contents

Our legal services

We work temporarily only with non-residents of Belarus

Documents in the program
Our legal services

Our lawyers in Minsk and regional cities of Belarus

Related instructions
  • Dismissal by agreement of the parties in Belarus

    Dismissal by agreement of the parties is one of the most universal and widely used grounds for dismissal. Here are the instructions and documents required for dismissal by agreement of the parties.

  • Dismissal upon expiration of the contract in Belarus

    Here is the procedure for dismissing an employee (employee) in connection with the expiration of an employment contract or agreement

  • Dismissal for a system of violations in Belarus

    Detailed instructions for the dismissal of an employee for the systemic nature of violations of their labor duties, documents required for dismissal are also available here.

  • Liquidation of an LLC in Belarus

    Liquidation of an LLC in Minsk. ✔️ Services for the liquidation of LLC. ✔️ Competent legal advice. 📖 We will solve the problem with liquidation. All questions 📞: +375 (33) 681-89-35.

  • Closure of a private unitary enterprise in Belarus

    Liquidation of a private unitary enterprise in Minsk. ✔️ We will competently close the PUE. Step-by-step instructions for liquidating a private unitary enterprise. 🗣 Professional consultation. Telephone for inquiries ☎: +375 (33) 681-89-35.

  • IP closure

    For one reason or another, you have made a decision to stop carrying out activities as an individual entrepreneur. To do this, you need to follow the instructions presented here on the Borius Consulting website.

  • Disciplinary responsibility in Belarus

    Here is an article on the procedure for bringing an employee to disciplinary responsibility in the Republic of Belarus (Belarus). On the site, in addition to reading this manual, you can quickly fill out and download all the documents on the topic in our program.

Увольнение при ликвидации в Беларуси

  • План инструкции
  • Документы в программе
  • Наши юридические услуги
  • Сопутствующие инструкции
Разделы
  1. Три варианта увольнения при ликвидации
  2. Оптимальный вариант (по соглашению сторон)
  3. Выжидательный вариант (истечение срока)
  4. Законный вариант (во время ликвидации)

 Документальное оформление: 

  1. Предупреждение работника об увольнении
  2. Уведомление органов соцзащиты
  3. Уведомление профсоюза (если он есть)
  4. Замена предупреждения компенсацией
  5. Дальнейшие шаги оформления увольнения

Три варианта увольнения при ликвидации 

Как показывает практика, вопрос с прекращением трудовых отношений между компанией и её сотрудниками не стоит откладывать в долгий ящик. Чем раньше уволите работников, тем ниже Ваши затраты на выплату зарплаты.

Начинать увольнять работников можно как до принятия решения о ликвидации (правда, тут применимы только варианты «1» и «2», расписанные ниже), так и в течение проведения ликвидационных процедур (возможно применение всех трех вариантов). Работники при необходимости могут осуществлять свою трудовую деятельность и в течение проведения ликвидационных процедур.

  1. Оптимальный вариант.

Идеальным вариантом для работодателя является ситуация, когда работнику разъясняют, что учредителем принято по тем или иным причинам решение закрыть бизнес, а работник с пониманием отнесется к этому и согласится расторгнуть трудовой договор (контракт) по соглашению сторон (ст.37 Трудового кодекса Республики Беларусь – далее ТК). При прекращении трудового договора (контракта) по соглашению сторон в формулировке записи об увольнении в приказе нанимателя об увольнении, а также трудовой книжке работника должна быть сделана ссылка на п. 1 ч.2 ст.35 ТК.

Подробнее об увольнении по соглашению сторон можно прочитать в нашей соответствующей инструкции, в ней также все необходимые документы для этого варианта увольнения. 

  1. «Выжидательный» вариант.

В случае, если у Вас с работником заключен контракт, а работник отказывается расторгнуть его по соглашению сторон, можно пойти по пути меньшего сопротивления и просто дождаться истечения срока контракта, а затем его не продлить.

Данный вариант хорош тогда, когда срок действия контракта с работником уже вот-вот истекает.

Иначе, если наниматель не готов ждать и не хочет затягивать с ликвидацией компании, можно прибегнуть к «законному» варианту.

Подробнее об увольнении в связи с истечением срока трудового договора (контракта) можно прочитать здесь, тут же и все необходимые документы.

Вернуться к оглавлению

  1. «Законный» вариант.

Сразу оговоримся, что законными являются все перечисленные варианты. Третий вариант мы так назвали потому, что он предусмотрен законодательством конкретно для случая ликвидации организации. Этот вариант самый правильный с точки зрения соблюдения прав и интересов работника, но не самый выгодный для нанимателя, т.к. предусматривает выплату работникам определенных компенсаций за досрочное расторжение трудовых отношений.

Дело в том, что п.1 ст.42 ТК предусматривает право нанимателя расторгнуть трудовой договор (контракт) с работником в случае ликвидации организации, но при этом необходимо соблюсти некоторые условия.

Наниматель обязан не менее чем за 2 месяца до увольнения письменно предупредить работника о предстоящем увольнении. На практике работника ознакамливают с предупреждением об увольнении, которое работник подписывает, тем самым подтверждая факт ознакомления.

До истечения срока предупреждения увольнение работника без его согласия не допускается, работнику на указанный срок наниматель предоставляет один свободный день в неделю (без сохранения з/п) для поиска работы. Но в целях ускорения увольнения у нанимателя есть возможность с согласия работника заменить предупреждение о предстоящем увольнении денежной компенсацией в размере двухмесячного среднего заработка.

Далее наниматель издает приказ об увольнении работника в связи с ликвидацией организации

В день увольнения работника наниматель осуществляет с ним полный расчет.

Кроме зарплаты и иных платежей, причитающихся работнику, важно не забыть про выходное пособие, которое выплачивается работнику в случае увольнения в связи с ликвидацией. Размер выходного пособия - не менее трехкратного среднемесячного заработка.

Как видите, именно размер выходного пособия работнику, увольняемому в связи с ликвидацией, делает третий («законный») вариант самым дорогим для нанимателя. Тем не менее, он дает возможность досрочно уволить работника, даже если работник против.

Ниже инструкция как уволить работника именно по этому варианту увольнения.

Документальное оформление

Шаг 1. Предупреждение работника об увольнении.

Наниматель не менее чем за 2 месяца до увольнения (более продолжительные сроки могут быть предусмотрены коллективным договором) в письменной форме предупреждает работника предупреждает работника о предстоящем увольнении в связи с ликвидацией. Отдельно у нас есть форма предупреждения работника для ИП-нанимателя.

Работник проставляет на предупреждении свою подпись, запись об ознакомлении с предупреждением и дату ознакомления.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Шаг 2. Уведомление органов соцзащиты.

Если ликвидируется организация со списочной численностью работников 25 человек и больше, тогда «грядет» массовое увольнение работников.

А в случае массового высвобождения работников наниматель не менее чем за 2 месяца (более продолжительные сроки могут быть предусмотрены коллективным договором) до массового увольнения в письменной форме уведомляет о таком увольнении органы по труду, занятости и социальной защите по месту нахождения нанимателя.

В уведомлении нужно дополнительно указать фамилии, профессии (специальности), квалификации и размера оплаты труда высвобождаемых работников.

Уведомление в зависимости от места нахождения нанимателя направляется в органы по труду, занятости и социальной защите:

- комитет по труду, занятости и социальной защите Минского городского исполнительного комитета;

- управления (отделы) по труду, занятости и социальной защите городского, районного исполнительного комитета.

Пропуск Шага 2 или его осуществление с опозданием влечет административную ответственность по ч.3 ст.9.15 КоАП - штраф от 5 до 20 б.в.

Шаг 3. Уведомление профсоюза (если он есть).

Наниматель предварительно (не позднее чем за 2 недели) уведомляет профсоюз (если профсоюза нет, тогда Шаг 3 пропускаем).

Иногда бывают случаи, когда коллективный договор предусматривает обязательное получение согласия профсоюза на расторжение трудового договора по инициативе нанимателя. В таком случае уведомление не направляется, но необходимо получение предварительного согласия профсоюза.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Шаг 4. Приказ о замене предупреждения об увольнении выплатой компенсации.

Если наниматель не хочет ждать 2 месяцев с момента предупреждения работника об увольнении, то можно воспользоваться возможностью заменить предупреждение об увольнении в связи с ликвидацией организации денежной компенсацией – такой своеобразный бонус для работника за досрочное увольнение. Т.е. наниматель имеет полное право с согласия работника заменить предупреждение о предстоящем увольнении выплатой компенсации в размере двухмесячного среднего заработка. Как видим, это ускорит процесс увольнения.

Но согласие работника тут обязательно. Оно обычно выражается в учинении работником на приказе о замене, изданном нанимателем, записи «С приказом ознакомлен и согласен». 

На практике предложение о такой компенсации может поступать как от нанимателя, так и от самого работника.

Отметим, что есть маленький (но приятный для нанимателя) нюанс, касаемый случаев, когда инициатива в достижении такого соглашения о замене предупреждения идет от нанимателя. Часто наниматель предлагает работнику заменить предупреждение компенсацией уже по истечении определенного времени после предупреждения работника о предстоящем увольнении. В таком случае наниматель может выплатить компенсацию пропорционально времени, оставшемуся до окончания двухмесячного срока предупреждения.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Шаг 5. Наниматель издает приказ об увольнении работника в связи с ликвидацией организации. Ссылка в приказе об увольнении делается на п.1 ст.42 ТК. Отдельно есть приказ об увольнении работника индивидуальным предпринимателем - нанимателем.

Шаг 6. Наниматель знакомит работника с приказом под роспись.

Шаг 7. Наниматель вносит в трудовую книжку работника запись об увольнении.

Шаг 8. Наниматель знакомит работника с записью об увольнении в трудовой книжке (делается в случае, если в компании ведется личная карточка на работника и в карточке есть графа для такого ознакомления).

Шаг 9. Наниматель прикрепляет копию приказа об увольнении в личное дело работника, личное дело передается в архив. 

Шаг 10. Наниматель не позднее дня увольнения производит расчет с работником (выплачивает работнику з/п, компенсацию за неиспользованный отпуск), а также выплачивает работнику выходное пособие в размере трехкратного среднемесячного заработка.

Шаг 11. Наниматель выдает работнику в день увольнения трудовую книжку.

Шаг 12. Работник расписывается за получение трудовой книжки в книге учета движения трудовых книжек и вкладышей к ним. Также оформляется обходной лист.

Шаг 13. Наниматель сообщает об увольнении в военкомат по месту жительства работника, а также вносит запись об увольнении в личную карточку воинского учета военнообязанного (естественно, этот шаг делается только в отношении работников, состоящих на воинском учете).

Вернуться к оглавлению

Наши юридические услуги

Разработка кадровых документов под заказ

Специальное предложение

при оформлении заказа в личном кабинете выберите одно из наших предожений и получите любые:

  • – 30 документов за 30,00 BYN
  • – 60 документов за 60,00 BYN
  • – ВСЕ документы за 100,00 BYN
Документы в программе
Наши юридические услуги
  • Подготовка документов от 100 BYN

Наши юристы в Минске и областных городах Беларуси

Сопутствующие инструкции
  • Увольнение по соглашению сторон в Беларуси

    Увольнение по соглашению сторон – одно из самых универсальных и широко применяемых оснований для увольнения. Здесь инструкция и документы, необходимые для увольнения по соглашению сторон.

  • Увольнение при истечении срока контракта в Беларуси

    Здесь размещен порядок увольнения работника (сотрудника) в связи с истечением срока действия трудового контракта или договора

  • Увольнение за систему нарушений в Беларуси

    Подробная инструкция увольнения сотрудника за системный характер нарушений своих трудовых обязанностей, также здесь доступны документы, необходимые для увольнения.

  • Ликвидация ООО в Беларуси

    Подробная пошаговая инструкция по ликвидации ООО. Здесь Вы также найдете образцы необходимых документов. В настоящем алгоритме рассматривается порядок ликвидации ООО по решению участников общества. Ликвидация предприятия, организации, фирмы. Закрытие ООО (ОДО) в РБ. Инструкция для ликвидации ООО. Закрытие общества с ограниченной или дополнительной ответственностью в Республике Беларусь - 2017. Прекращение деятельности ООО и ОДО

  • Закрытие ЧУП в Беларуси

    Подробная пошаговая инструкция по ликвидации ЧУП. Здесь Вы также найдете образцы необходимых документов в нашей программе. В настоящем алгоритме рассматривается порядок ликвидации ЧУП по решению собственника.

  • Закрытие ИП

    Вы по тем или иным причинам приняли решение прекратить осуществлять деятельность в качестве индивидуального предпринимателя. Для этого Вам необходимо действовать по инструкции, которая представлена здесь, на сайте Бориус Консалтинг.

  • Дисциплинарная ответственность в Беларуси

    Здесь размещена статья о процедуре привлечения работника к дисциплинарной ответственности в РБ (Беларусь). На сайте, помимо прочтения этой инструкции, Вы сможете быстро заполнить и скачать все документы по теме в нашей программе.