Opening of a representative office in Belarus

  • Instruction plan
  • Our legal services
  • Related instructions
Forums
  1. Issuance of powers to representatives
  2. We determine the legal address
  3. Representation Regulations
  4. We pay the duty
  5. Submitting documents to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
  6. Registration
  7. Opening a bank account
  8. Submitting post-registration information to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

One of the classic forms of the presence of a foreign company on the territory of the Republic of Belarus, along with the creation of a subsidiary legal entity, is the opening of a representative office, acting on the basis of the permission of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus. At present, foreign missions are not entitled to engage in entrepreneurial activities on the territory of the Republic of Belarus, that is, to receive income, profit. However, the demand for this form of presence does not completely disappear. This form is quite prestigious and enjoys a high degree of confidence in the Belarusian business community. So, when negotiating with the head of the representative office, the counterparties will understand that they are negotiating with a foreign company directly, and not with the director of a Belarusian legal entity, which has an unclear composition of participants. Therefore, if you need a subsidiary structure on the territory of the Republic of Belarus for technical, representative purposes, then you need to consider the possibility of opening a representative office.

Step 1. Issuance of credentials to representatives.

The head of a foreign representative office, like a branch of a Belarusian legal entity, acts on the basis of a power of attorney from the parent organization. This power of attorney provides for a wide range of powers to manage the representative office and represent the interests of the parent company. The power of attorney is notarized and, if necessary, legalized. Sometimes a separate power of attorney is issued to a lawyer or other person who is opening a representative office. Such a power of attorney must contain the authority to submit documents to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Belarus, obtain permission, and sign a provision on representation.

Back to the table of contents

Step 2. Determine the legal address of the representative office.

You must obtain a letter of guarantee from the landlord regarding the address of the location of the dealership. For this purpose, a non-residential administrative building is suitable, adapted for the work of at least the head of a representative office.

Step 3. Approval of the regulations on representation.

The position of the representative office is a document regulating its activities. The provision on representation by the authorized body of the parent corporation is approved, which is determined in accordance with the law of the place of incorporation of this corporation. The position can be signed both by the head of the parent corporation and by an authorized representative. If the statement of representation is signed by an authorized representative, then it must be notarized. At the present time, no mark on registration of the provision on representation in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs is put down. Therefore, it is enough to prepare two properly signed provisions. The regulation on the representative office must comply with the legislation of the Republic of Belarus, contain information about the location of the representative office, the head organization, the functions of the head of the representative office, the purposes of its activities.

Back to the table of contents

4 step. We pay the state fee.

For the issuance of a permit to open a representative office of a commercial organization, a state fee is paid in the amount of 65 basic units for each year of activity. Currently, the permit is issued for at least 3 years, therefore it is necessary to pay about 2 Euro, based on the size of the base amount as of 000. It is also possible to pay the state duty in foreign currency, for which you can find out the relevant details on the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Conversion into foreign currency is carried out at the rate of the National Bank of the Republic of Belarus on the day of payment.

Step 5. Submitting documents to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

The following documents are submitted to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs: 1. Application for opening a representative office. 2. Regulations on representation. 3. Legalized and translated extract from the commercial register in relation to the parent organization. 4. Power of attorney for the head of the representative office. 5. Receipt for payment of the state fee. 6. Documents confirming the powers of the applicant.

The term for consideration of documents is 10 working days. For the purpose of additional verification, this period may be extended up to 1 month. If the submitted documents comply with the legislation, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs makes a decision to issue a permit.

Step 6. Registration.

When opening a foreign representative office, it should be borne in mind that its registration is not carried out automatically, as is the case with Belarusian commercial newly created organizations. Thus, a foreign representative office is obliged to register with the tax authorities at the legal address specified in the regulations on the representative office within 10 working days from the date of receipt of the permission of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs. Only after receiving a notice of registration with the tax office, the head of the representative office can open a bank account. It is also necessary to register with the Belgosstrakh and the Federal Social Security Service (if there are employees who are residents of the Republic of Belarus). For registration by an authorized person, applications of the established form are submitted, to which copies of the permission of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, regulations on the representation, power of attorney for the head of the representation are attached.

Back to the table of contents

Step 7. Open a bank account.

After being registered with the tax inspectorate, the head of the representative office opens an account in a Belarusian bank to carry out financial settlements. Usually, to open an account, banks require a copy of the permission of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, a power of attorney for the head of the representative office and the regulations on the representative office. However, each bank has the right to establish this information individually, therefore, having decided on the bank, it is worth clarifying which documents are required directly in it.

Step 8. Submitting post-registration information to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Within 1 month from the moment of receiving permission to open a representative office, its head submits to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs a copy of the staffing table, information on registration with the authorities that control the payment of mandatory payments, open bank accounts, as well as contact information (phone / fax) of the representative office.

Back to the table of contents

Our legal services

Opening of a representative office in Belarus

from 400 EUR or 1500 BYN
Our legal services
  • "Full construction" from 400 EUR or 1500 BYN

Our lawyers in Minsk and regional cities of Belarus

Related instructions
  • Creation of a branch in Belarus

    Registration of a branch of a foreign company in Minsk. 💼 Assistance in opening a new branch. 💼 State registration of a branch of a legal entity. Call ☎️: +375 (33) 681-89-35.

  • Starting a business in Belarus by a non-resident (for Russia - a separate instruction)

    Here is an instruction on how to open a legal entity in Belarus by residents of other countries, except Russia, all documents and our legal support services.

  • Registration of LLC in Belarus

    Registration of a foreign company LLC in Minsk. Quality services for opening an LLC. ✔️ Favorable prices for LLC registration. Call 📞: +375 (33) 681-89-35.

  • Registration of CJSC in Belarus

    Registration of CJSC in Minsk. ✔️ We will help you with the state registration of CJSC. 🏢 Consultation with a specialist. 👥 Favorable prices. Phone: +375 (33) 681-89-35.

  • Licensing (obtaining a license) in Belarus

    Licensing support in Minsk and throughout Belarus. ✔ License for employment of citizens abroad. ✔ Legal services for obtaining a license to operate at a bargain price. Call ☎️: +375 (33) 681-89-35.

Открытие представительства в Беларуси

  • План инструкции
  • Наши юридические услуги
  • Сопутствующие инструкции
Разделы
  1. Выдача полномочий представителям
  2. Определяем юридический адрес
  3. Положение о представительстве
  4. Уплачиваем пошлину
  5. Подаём документы в МИД
  6. Постановка на учёт
  7. Открываем счет в банке
  8. Подаём пострегистрационные сведения в МИД

Одной из классических форм присутствия иностранной компании на территории Республики Беларусь, наряду с создание дочернего юридического лица, является открытие представительства, действующего на основании разрешения Министерства иностранных дел Республики Беларусь. В настоящее время иностранные представительства не вправе заниматься на территории Республики Беларусь предпринимательской деятельностью, то есть получать доход, прибыль. Однако спрос на данную форму присутствия полностью не исчезает. Данная форма достаточно престижна, пользуется высокой степенью доверия белорусского делового сообщества. Так, при ведении переговоров с руководителем представительства у контрагентов будет понимание того, что они ведут переговоры с непосредственно иностранной компанией, а не с директором белорусского юридического лица, которое имеет при этом неясный состав участников. Поэтому, если Вам необходима дочерняя структура на территории Республики Беларусь для технических, представительских целей, то Вам необходимо рассмотреть возможность открытия представительства.

Шаг 1. Выдача полномочий представителям.

Руководитель иностранного представительства, как и филиала белорусского юридического лица, действует на основании доверенности от головной организации. В данной доверенности предусматривается широкий круг полномочий на управление представительством и представление интересов головной компании. Доверенность удостоверяется нотариально и, если необходимо, легализуется. Иногда отдельная доверенность выдается на юриста или иное лицо, которое занимается открытием представительства. Такая доверенность должна содержать полномочия на подачу документов в МИД Республики Беларусь, получение разрешения, подписание положения о представительстве.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Шаг 2. Определяем юридический адрес представительства.

Необходимо получить гарантийное письмо от арендодателя в отношении адреса местонахождения представительства. Для этой цели подойдет нежилое помещение административного назначения, приспособленное для работы, по крайней мере, руководителя представительства.

Шаг 3. Утверждение положения о представительстве.

Положение о представительстве является документом, регламентирующим его деятельность. Утверждается положение о представительстве уполномоченным органом головной корпорации, который определяется согласно праву места учреждения данной корпорации. Подписываться положение может как руководителем головной корпорации, так и доверенным лицом. Если положение о представительстве подписывается доверенным лицом, то его необходимо заверить нотариально. В настоящее время отметка о регистрации положения о представительстве в МИД не проставляется. Потому достаточно подготовить два надлежаще подписанных положения. Положение о представительстве должно соответствовать законодательству Республики Беларусь, содержать сведения о месте нахождения представительства, головной организации, функциях руководителя представительства, целях его деятельности.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Шаг 4. Уплачиваем государственную пошлину.

За выдачу разрешения на открытие представительства коммерческой организации уплачивается государственная пошлина в размере 65 базовых величин за каждый год деятельности. В настоящее время разрешение выдаётся не менее чем на 3 года, поэтому необходимо уплатить порядка 2 000 Евро, исходя из размера базовой величины на 06.12.2016. Возможна оплата государственной пошлины и в иностранной валюте, для чего на сайте МИД можно узнать соответствующие реквизиты. Пересчет в иностранную валюту производится по курсу НБ РБ на день оплаты.

Шаг 5. Подаём документы в МИД.

В Министерство иностранных дел подаются следующие документы: 1. Заявление об открытии представительства. 2. Положение о представительстве. 3. Легализованная и переведенная выписка из торгового регистра в отношении головной организации. 4. Доверенность на руководителя представительства. 5. Квитанция об уплате государственной пошлины. 6. Документы, подтверждающие полномочия заявителя.

Срок рассмотрения документов – 10 рабочих дней. С целью проведения дополнительной проверки данный срок может быть продлен до 1 месяца. В случае соответствия поданных документов законодательству МИД принимает решение о выдаче разрешения.

Шаг 6. Постановка на учёт.

Открывая иностранное представительство, следует учитывать, что постановка его на учёт не осуществляется автоматически, как в случае с белорусскими коммерческими вновь создаваемыми организациями. Так, иностранное представительство обязано стать на учет в налоговых органах по юридическому адресу, указанному в положении о представительстве, в течение 10 рабочих дней с момента получения разрешения МИД. Только после получения извещения о постановке на учёт в налоговой, руководитель представительства может открыть счет в банке. Также необходимо стать на учёт в Белгосстрах и ФСЗН (при наличии работников, являющихся резидентами Республики Беларусь). Для постановки на учёт доверенным лицом подаются заявления установленной формы, к которым прилагаются копии разрешения МИД, положения о представительстве, доверенности на руководителя представительства.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Шаг 7. Открываем счет в банке.

Руководитель представительства после постановки на учёт в налоговой инспекции для осуществления финансовых расчётов открывает счет в белорусском банке. Обычно для открытия счета банки требуют копию разрешения МИД, доверенности на руководителя представительства и положения о представительстве. Однако данные сведения каждый банк имеет право устанавливать индивидуально, потому определившись с банком, стоит уточнить, какие документы необходимы непосредственно в нём.

Шаг 8. Подаём пострегистрационные сведения в МИД.

В течение 1 месяца с момента получения разрешения на открытие представительства его руководитель подает в МИД копию штатного расписания, сведения о постановке на учёт в органах, осуществляющих контроль за уплатой обязательных платежей, открытых банковских счетах, а также контактные данные (телефон/факс) представительства.

Вернуться к оглавлению

Наши юридические услуги

Открытие представительства в Беларуси

от 150 EUR или 300 BYN
от 350 EUR или 700 BYN

Специальное предложение

при оформлении заказа в личном кабинете выберите одно из наших предожений и получите любые:

  • – 30 документов за 30,00 BYN
  • – 60 документов за 60,00 BYN
  • – ВСЕ документы за 100,00 BYN
Наши юридические услуги
  • Подготовка документов от 150 EUR или 300 BYN

  • "Под ключ" от 350 EUR или 700 BYN

Наши юристы в Минске и областных городах Беларуси

Сопутствующие инструкции